Autumn!

Hello Everyone!

I’m sure all of you have noticed by now, but if not…..IT’S AUTUMN!!!! I am a very happy camper about this because Autumn/Fall is my absolute favorite season. This season has always been interesting to me and there’s something about this year that makes me just a bit more excited than normal. Leaves, pumpkins, hoodies, lattes, it’s all so much and so fun!
This year, I’ve gotten more and more into candles so at the end of summer I started stocking up on fall scents like cinnamon apple, pumpkin, banana nut, etc. Let’s just say I went a bit crazy, I can never decide what I want my room to smell like each day. So far, I’ve been loving the banana nut one so I recommend that to anyone who may find themselves in yankee candle (or marshalls…..whatever works for you). Candles have quickly become a favorite of mine for the fall because they make your living space a lot more autumnal and it’s a great indicator that the seasons have changed; I also believe that it puts you in a good mood as well.
Another thing that I love about the fall is the leaves changing color and falling. One of my favorite things to do is sit somewhere peaceful (park, backyard, etc) and just take in the scenery. The sights in the fall are always different and it’s always something new to take in. That’s just something that I find relaxing and I think more people should do that.
My next, and probably final, thing that I love about this season is the holidays. Halloween is one of my favorite holidays and I love that it happens in my favorite season. When I was younger, I would always get excited to get my bag and head out in my costume to walk down all of the streets that were filled with leaves. It was always meant to be just pure fun and those are times I’ll never forget. Then there’s Thanksgiving and what more can I say than the fact that it makes me happy that people get together with all of their loved ones.
In my opinion, the fall, although sometimes chilly, has the ability to make so many people happy. I don’t think that people cannot be amazed by the things that happen during this season and I’m just so excited to see how the rest of it plays out.

~Brittany NaShara
*The first photo is the scenery I saw in the park the other day
*Second photo is Juliette and I enjoy a nice Autumn day out
Leave a Reply

