New Year Goals

         In a few hours, 2014 will come to a close. With that, we close another chapter in our lives. For some of you, 2014 may have been the best year of your lives. For others, I’m sure you can’t wait to have a new start in 2015. I know I can’t wait for that fresh start. This year has been a year of trial and error and I’ve done a lot of learning. There’s a lot that I just want to apply to my life in the new year which is why I’m not making any resolutions. For 2015, I only have one goal that I want to achieve and that is to do more of what makes me happy and to not take life too seriously.
I like these goals because they embody how I want to live my life. I want to do things that make me happy and I don’t want to stress out so much. I spent so much of this year stressing out over everything and that really isn’t the healthiest thing. Next year, I want to be able to just take it and go. Don’t stress, don’t be too serious about it all. 
Old habits do die hard though, and making a change to my life like this isn’t going to be easy. 2015 is going to be a big year, I’m determined to make it that way. I encourage you all to do the same as well. Set a goal for 2015 and make a promise to yourself to keep it. We’ll see how we do this time next year 🙂
~Brittany NaShara
Leave a Reply

