Winter Walks

DSC00185DSC00181DSC00177DSC00175

My favorite time to walk around is during the springtime and the fall. Usually, we have a bunch of snow on the ground as soon as winter starts so walking around is kind of restricted. I love the snow, but I’m not very tall so walking in it kills me just a bit.

With that being said, the beginning of this winter ended up being rather warm and I really wanted to take advantage of it. So while the sun was shining, my oldest friend Anthony and I decided to take a walk around our neighborhood. It’s so peaceful and there’s so much beautiful scenery that it makes clearing your head so much easier.

Now, whenever the two of us go for a walk, we tend to end up at the nearby train station.  That may sound weird, but trust me it works for us. It isn’t an abandoned station or anything, the area is just really calming to be in. It quickly became one of my favorite places. It’s a fully functioning stop but not that many people actually ride the train so there’s hardly anyone there most of the time.

I like to explore a lot. I could live in the same area for years and whenever I get the chance to walk around, I like to find somewhere I haven’t been. That’s actually how I end up finding all of my favorite places, purely on accident. I walk around areas, notice something interesting, then I explore it. It’s one my favorite habits that I have.

I love taking my camera with me on walks like this. You never really know what you’re going to see and that’s the fun of it all. If you choose to bring someone with you, you’ll most likely catch them off guard. I got some cool shots of Anthony skateboarding and he got shots of me taking a selfie and failing to ride a skateboard. Who’s the nicer friend here? Clearly me.

So what am I saying here? Go on walks, clear your head, take a friend with you, enjoy the nature. I find it very relaxing and hopefully you will too.

~Brittany NaShara

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

