My First Ipsy Glam Bag

ipsyglambag

Well, I’m trying new things!

Ipsy is a monthly makeup subscription created by youtuber Michelle Phan. I’m not sure how I came across it actually, I think I just saw an ad for it on facebook and decided to look more into it. Anyway, I ended up liking it and before I knew it, I was a subscriber.

The whole point of it is that you take a quiz to determine your style and what you’re interested in within the beauty umbrella. From the results if that quiz, you will receive five products each month that go with the theme that the company has for that particular month. The best part? It’s only $10 per month.

February’s theme was #ipsypink, I’m assuming it had a bit to do with valentine’s day and they kept along with universal romance colors of pink and red.

So for my bag, I received:

  • baby blush stick in the shade Bora Bora Coral by tre’StiQue
  • Mr Write (Now) by theBalm Cosmetics
  • Sparkling Lipgloss in Pink Sequin by VINTAGE by Jessica Liebskind
  • Olivia Polermo x Ciate London Paint Pot
  • Heavy Cream intensive hand repair balm by Cake Beauty

Now some of these things I love, the blush stick is something new for me to try and even though I don’t wear nail polish often I’m excited to wear this color. Also, the hand cream is amazing. I’m in love with it, it makes my hands so nice and smooth and that’s all I ever ask for really.

The only thing is that I’m not much of a pink person, it’s actually one of my least favorite colors. So with that being said, I try to stay away from anything pink on my lips even though I do own one or two pink lipsticks. The lipgloss was the only thing I wasn’t too excited to try out because it’s not just that I don’t like the color pink, I also don’t like how the color looks on my face in most shades of it. The bottom line is that I don’t see myself wearing that much.

The eyeliner is great as well, I love using it when I don’t want anything bold on my lids but I still want a subtle pop of color. I see myself using it more often.

Well, I’m going to stay subscribed and see what I receive this month for March. I’m going to keep trying this out because I like it so far. If you want to start getting your own Glam Bag, head over to ipsy.com and take the quiz!

~Brittany NaShara

Leave a Reply

